MENASASI Middle East and North Africa Society of Air Safety Investigators

ICAO MID Newsletters

icao.png ICAO-MID Newsletters


Middle East Regional Office 

The ICAO MID Office was established in Cairo, Egypt, in 1953 and encompasses 15 member States: Bahrain, Egypt, Islamic Republic of Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

Continuous improvement in global aviation safety and security is fundamental to ensuring air transport continues to play a major role in driving sustainable economic and social development around the world.  A safe, secure, economically viable and environmentally friendly air transport system is the ultimate goal of ICAO and its Member States.

ICAO MID Office closely liaises with the States of accreditation and with appropriate organizations, Regional civil aviation bodies and sub-regional bodies and UN Agencies and programmes operating in the Region.